Transforming the Lanai

 

I decided to redo the decor of my lanai (patio – for those of you who are not Hawaiian-American friendly [keep in mind that Hawaiian’s are Americans too though]). Outfitted with spray paint and some paper, I set to work to find a DAMASK pattern that I not only loved, but one that would make a great stencil. Once I found the damask I then took my trusty exact-o knife and cut away all the positive parts of the damask and left the negative to be sprayed.

Finished Product.

During Spray Painting

well used paper stencil

Lanai Before Left Side

Lanai Before

damaskhtml2

Leave a Reply

