Urban Garden

urban_garden

I am thrilled with my little urban Garden. I originally stenciled the ground (you can see it as one of my first posts on my blog) but as time went by I liked the idea of making this outdoor area seem a bit more indoor and homey. I painted my patio and stenciled the walls with my same paper -made stencil of a damask. I think it makes the walls look as though they are wall papered and Victorian! This is one of my favorite areas in my condo. It feels so nice to sit out here and eat a meal – and at night, the lights look very beautiful. As you can see I have a lovely garden of Rosemary, Tomatoes, Chard, Mint, Cilantro, Hydrangea, grass, succulents, and much more. It makes me very happy. If anyone is interested, I would be happy to volunteer my time and create an urban garden in their area. I am going to be working with my sister on her back porch later this month! – images to come!

Leave a Reply

