Custom Engagement Ring


It came up a couple times recently that I designed an engagement ring for my dearest of dear friends, Alexis. She is a very beautiful woman who likes to do things a little differently – so when her (at the time) soon-to-be-husband asked me to create a beautiful, yet different type of engagement ring I said I was up for the challenge.
Above is picture of the ring. Alexis’s favorite color is Green and Scott (her husband!) has a weakness for orange. So I used an array of green tourmaline, vassonite, peridot and phrenite to create of field of green to signify Alexis. I then tucked one single carnelian into the mix showing how Scott is now a part of her life. I think the result is quite successful!

Leave a Reply

