Birthday Blues

Taryn McCabe
Happy Birthday Taryn
So my birthday is over. I miss it. I love my birthday so much and it makes me sad to see it go. It seems so long for another year to pass in order to celebrate it again. I also was a bit sad to see this one go because I didn’t get around to doing anything big.
Taryn McCabe on Wheels
Taryn McCabe on Wheels
It is always more memorable when you have a roller skating party, or a badminton tournament, or a birthday prom, none of which happened this year.
Taryn McCabe Attacks
Taryn McCabe Attacks
BUT, I did have some nice smaller celebrations and I got some kick ass gifts, so I am not complaining, just realizing that next year I am going to get my butt in gear and celebrate the shit outta that birthday.
Taryn McCabe in China
Nee How, Taryn in China

I now want to recap what has happened in the last year…

-graduated with my MFA
-had an art show in a real gallery
-become president of the Home Owners Association
-got a fancy graphic design job (part time)
-started surfing
-began dating a handsome, super kind, and smart man
-traveled to Pittsburgh
-traveled to San Diego
-traveled to China
-exhibited at the American Craft Council show at Fort Mason (summer)
-did both Renegade and Bizarre Bazaar holiday fairs (back to back)
-started selling work at the Museum of Craft and Folk Art in SF

That’s all I can think of for now. But this CURRENT year is already off to a good start because I have a trip planned to go to COLUMBIA with the beautiful Jenni P. and I just got a new fancy, dancy MAC BOOK PRO – so I think things are going to shoot off like crazy.
Life is good.

2 thoughts on “Birthday Blues

Leave a Reply

